Taunton’s Out Of Print ‘Kitchen Gardener’

When first introduced, I had a subscription to ‘Kitchen Gardener’ – I believe I discovered it while visiting a magazine booth at a local gardening show. I loved that magazine and read it cover to cover the evening it appeared in my mailbox.

I still have my copies – about 30 of them until they went out of print. I still miss them but intend to reread them this winter as I’ve found nothing to replace them and the teaching they offer.

Tonight’s article is Garden Design with a French Twist – fitting since my garden was designed with just that in mind after reading “The Art pf French Vegetable Gardening” by Louisa Jones. One of my all time favorite gardening books.

PS. I found a website claiming a link to 3 volumes that Taunton had put together from articles of back issues, but couldn’t find the actual items. If anyone knows a valid link, I’d be happy to post it here.

Leave a Reply

