Spring Starts Now

That first seed catalog was in the mailbox today – soon to be joined by about a dozen more in the next week. Since I cleared out seeds last spring, I am really excited to do a more thorough job of planning than I have in the past few seasons.

With this goal in mind, I also need to admit to a need to revamp the whole garden planning. Donny thought down-sizing was in order last year. And, while I hate to admit he is right (he’s not!), he did give me pause over what is possible at this stage in my busy life.

You see, running 3-5 a night to practices does not lend a lot of time to weeding, pruning, reseeding, dividing etc. So, before I get too sucked into all those glossy pages, I need to evaluate what needs to be changed for 2013.

Stay tuned for my process. I am hoping it will expand to a resurgence with this blog as well.

Leave a Reply

