DROUGHT

There! I said it out load! With Shouty Capitals!

So, a vegetable garden needs 1″ per week to grow/prosper/produce….

With temps in the 90s for days on end, Cincinnati is looking at a summer to match 1988 – the summer I started cocktailing at Elmo’s. We couldn’t even serve Iced Tea because the local water supply tasted bad from the drought.

Of course, things did turn around. I had to stop cycling everyday and have never been good at that since – at least not on an everyday basis. Surely, the heat, and not the many passing years, are that excuse.

So, what to do about Big Garden, the divisions I SWORE I would get oto – THIS year, and my baby pots…?

I HATE to say it, but choices may have to be made – stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

