Gearing Up

Considering this winter – or so far, lack thereof – I am feeling really far behind in my garden plans. Lord knows my daffodils are even ahead of me! I noticed they are already 3″ out of the ground. Poor babies, I hope we don’t get dumped with snow, for their sake, although I have been reassured by the local radio-gardener-talkshow guy that they will be just fine. But if I don’t get started with the planning, it will be me who is not. Tomorrow night, I WILL inventory the seeds from last year that are still viable so I can then begin the dreaming/shopping from my favorite catalogs.

One response to “Gearing Up

  1. Daffodils will either become extinct or hardier. I hope the latter….

Leave a Reply

