July 30 – Missing You…

Donny should be writing this one… at the very least, he gets credit for keeping BG alive: every evening, when the boys and I check in, from vacation, we ask what he has been doing. After we roll our eyes over the answer of "working" (no guilt here!!!), he tells us about the amount of watering needed. No kidding – why does he think WE are on vacation?!
 
"Bless him!"  – all I really have to offer while I seek out recipes from the stack of mags I saved for the beach – promising to cook him something yummy upon return…
 
And, I WILL: upon return, I will soon find cukes, peppers of four varieties, four tomatoes, two okras, mesclun, yard-long beans, beets. sugar snap peas, basil, cilantro, dill, sage, the last rhubard, corn, zucchini, watermelon, cantaloupe, acorn squash and spaghetti squash – August will be a smorgasbord.
 
Drop back in to see what I do with this abundance…
Leave a Reply

