Mar 23- Pansies

I don’t always put these out and they are not a part of Big Garden, but they do offer Springtime – that little burst of energy needed to jumpstart the whole process. I planted several in my galvinized bucket (along with day lilies, nasturtium seeds, and a glow globe on a tiny shepherd’s hook), another celadon pottery pot (with more daylilies and nasturtium seeds), and a funky hanging planter that I hang like a wreath to the right of my front door. I plant a mix of purples, whites, and yellow pansies since I need brights because of the long views to all the planters. But, I DO SO LONG for some of the more muted, dreamy colors – maybe next year they can just be all over!
Leave a Reply

