Feb 25th – Learning to Garden

I am a totally self-educated gardener (started at about 11 but didn’t really discover the passion until I moved onto 2 acres at 32), although I aspire to become a Master Gardener (time permitting, seems the local classes are only offered when I have to be at work). So, I know there is a LOT that can be learned from books, catalogs, fellow gardeners, favorite nursuries/garden shops, and just plain, old trial and error. I have made many mistakes and hope I have learned from them. BUT, I think you should try to grow what you want, learn if or not it works, and be unafraid to move your mistakes to another area or the compost. DO learn how to compost though – you will need it!
Leave a Reply

