Feb 24th – Seed Starting

The average last frost date for my zone 6 garden is May 19th and I have usually been safe to plant out by Mother’s Day – IF I am ready… Counting back the 6, 8, even 10 weeks, needed to get seedlings up and ready, I need to start my seeds by March 13th – 27th depending on the plant. I really need to finish my "shopping" with the catalogs and then get my seedling area cleaned up. Somehow, my work bench becomes a dumping ground in the off season. Tomorrow – how I start seeds.
Leave a Reply

